Wednesday, September 4, 2019

BABYMETAL Metal Galaxy - The U.S. Invasion Begins TONIGHT!

(Photo courtesy of the artist)

BABYMETAL's first-ever full-scale headlining U.S. tour will kick off tonight September 4 in Orlando, Florida at Hard Rock Live.

The tour will run through October 16 in Seattle, Washington at the Paramount Theatre. The trek includes the previously announced October 11 gig at The Forum in Los Angeles, which will mark BABYMETAL's first headlining arena show in the States.

Support on the BABYMETAL tour through the October 4 show in San Francisco will come from the Swedish metal band Avatar. The last two dates will feature The Hu as opening act.

Ticket information available here:  TICKET INFORMATION


Japanese music sensation BABYMETAL will release its third album, "Metal Galaxy", on October 11 via earMUSIC/Edel.

"The forthcoming new album Metal Galaxy includes 14 songs, the names of which are all revealed today," the statement reads. "As their band name, BABYMETAL represents 'the birth of a new genre of music that combines Japanese pop with metal,' hence the term 'baby' in the name, the new album expresses light and darkness, emotions like duality and ambivalence, and 'new metal' created by various chemical reactions as other entities evolved and expanded in this album. Just like the sun and the moon changes the appearance of this world with its daylight and moonlight, with evermore new type of various sound, their music paints the metal galaxy in different colors."

BABYMETAL, Metal Galaxy track listing:

1. "Future Metal"

2. "Da Da Dance" (feat. Tak Matsumoto)

3. "Elevator Girl" (English version)

4. "Shanti Shanti Shanti"

5. "Oh! Majinai" (feat. Joakim Brodén)

6. "Brand New Day" (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage)

7. "Night Night Burn!"

8. "In the Name Of"

9. "Distortion" (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)

10. "Pa Pa Ya!!" (feat. F. Hero)

11. "Kagerou"

12. "Starlight"

13. "Shine"

14. "Arkadia"

No comments:

Post a Comment